Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Your choice regarding cookies on this site

Our website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyse site traffic, personalise content, and serve targeted advertisements. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them.

Manage Cookies

Agenda

Risk, Reset & Return.
Agenda 21st October 2021:

Conference_logo-01
Risk, Reset & Return is a partner and practitioner lead conference in collaboration with
SWIFT, SOSV, GLEIF, ConsenSys, and ANNA.

HOME PAGE  |  SIGN UP   

Risk Reset Return

Throughout the day we will cover a series of overarching themes including:

  • Blockchain's potential and crypto currencies impact on the financial sector.
  • Adaptation of LEI in financial transaction messaging.
  • Financial Securities in a world of digital currency assets, how ISIN will aid.
  • Supply Chain - Due diligence and the role of the Legal Entity Identifier.

TIMESSESSIONS
03:00 EST (New York)
08:00 BST (London)
15:00 HKT (Hong Kong)
Event opens with login by attendees, housekeeping and set up of first sessions.
03:15 EST (New York)
08:15 BST (London)
15:15 HKT (Hong Kong)
Opening remarks and welcoming of all participants from Tom Skinner- Managing Director, pTools.

Agenda_Opening_remarks
03:30 EST (New York)
08:30 BST (London)
15:30 HKT (Hong Kong)
OPENING KEYNOTE - TBC will present the opening keynote for the conference.
04:00 EST (New York)
09:00 BST (London)
16:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION ONE – “Regulation and crypto currencies. A help or a hindrance?”             

Presentation by William Bao Bean, General Partner, SOSV

Agenda_Session1

 

Description: William Bao Bean, General Partner at SOSV, and Managing director at Chinaccelerator MOX, will be joined by a panel of experts to discuss whether broader adoption of crypto currencies is being held back, or pushed forward by regulation.

To register please sign-up here.

SOSV

05:00 EST (New York)
10:00 BST (London)
17:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

KEYNOTE ADDRESS 

Presentation by Francis Gross, Special Advisor, European Central Bank

Agenda_Keynote-Address

Description: Francis Gross is a senior Advisor in the Directorate General Statistics of the European Central Bank where his immediate focus is on the “real world - data world” interface, primarily object identificationHis interests include developing vision and strategy for overcoming the dual disruption of rapid globalization and digitization, as well as designing and driving the implementation of concrete, feasible measures with transformational power to ultimately deliver measurement tools effective at the scale and speed of today’s finance, especially in a crisis. He serves on the Regulatory Oversight Committee of the Global LEI System (GLEIS) and has been instrumental in the emergence and development of the GLEIS.

To register please sign-up here.

BREAK AND PREPARATION FOR BLOCKCHAIN
06:00 EST (New York)
11:00 BST (London)
18:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION TWO“Blockchain and its potential within the exchange ecosystem”   

Presentation by Monica Singer, South Africa Lead, ConsenSys

Agenda_Session2

Panel
– Presentation will be followed by a panel discussion with industry participants joining
Monica Singer South Africa Lead of ConsenSys and Keith Wood CEO of pTools.

To register please sign-up here.

consenSys



07:00 EST (New York)
12:00 BST (London)
19:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION THREE - "Adoption of LEI in financial transaction messaging."

Presentation by Paul Janssens, Program Director, SWIFT

Agenda_Session3

Panel – Presentation will be followed by a panel discussion with industry participants joining
Paul Janssens Program Director of Swift and Pavel Horacek, Head of Product Development at pTools.

To register please sign-up here.

swift-logo-grey

BREAK AND PREPARATION FOR FINANCIAL SECURITIES

LAUNCH OF PTOOLS LEILEX 4.0

Presentation By Aisling Fitzpatrick and Sean Darcy of pTools.

LEILex

This is a pre-recorded demo of pTools LEILex 4.0

pTools LEILex Beta provides FTSE100 or Nasdaq100 LEI Listed Entity Identification and Related Regulated News.

09:00 EST (New York)
14:00 BST (London)
21:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION FOUR - "Financial securities in a world of digital assets; how ISIN will help."

Presentation By Stephan Dreyer, Managing Director, ANNA

Agenda_Session4


Panel – Presentation will be followed by a panel discussion with industry participants joining
Stephan Dreyer, Managing Director of ANNA and Gavin Johnson, Solutions Architect at pTools.

To register please sign-up here.

ANNA-Logo

BREAK AND PREPARATION FOR SUPPLY CHAIN AND LEI
10:30 EST (New York)
15:30 BST (London)
22:30 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION FIVE- "Supply Chain Due Diligence and the Role of the Legal Entity Identifier"

Presentation by Clare Rowley, Head of Business Operations, GLEIF

Agenda_Session5

Panel – Presentation will be followed by a panel discussion with industry participants joining Clare Rowley, Head of Business Operations, GLEIF and Fionn Daly, Head of Marketing at pTools.

To register please sign-up here.

GLEIF-Logo

11:00 EST (New York)
16:00 BST (London)
23:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

Closing Remarks by Tom Skinner, Managing Director, pTools.

Closing-Remarks

Conference_logo-01

12:00 EST (New York)
17:00 BST (London)
00:00 HKT (Hong Kong)
CONFERENCE ENDS