Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Your choice regarding cookies on this site

By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

You can find out more about our use of cookies at Cookie Policy or manage your preferences now.

2020 GLOBAL VIRTUAL CONFERENCE AGENDA

Identity & Risk: Financial Services in
a Time of Transformation & Uncertainty.
Agenda 22nd October 2020:

2020 global virtual conference

HOME PAGE   |   SPEAKERS   |  SIGN UP   

Constantin-Gurdgiev-Speaker_V3

Throughout the day we ranged across a series of overarching themes including:

  • Emerging Technology & Emerging Risk: Regulatory Approaches to New Technologies
  • Entity identification and Covid 19 – defining supply chain confidence in an emergency
  • ESG and 'Green' Finance; a seismic change in financial markets and regulation
  • Brexit – how UK leaving the EU affects markets from London to Hong Kong

REGIONSTIMESSESSIONS
02:00 EST (New York)
07:00 BST (London)
14:00 HKT (Hong Kong)
Event opens with login by attendees, housekeeping and set up of first sessions.
02:15 EST (New York)
07:15 BST (London)
14:15 HKT (Hong Kong)
Opening remarks and welcoming of all participants from Tom Skinner- Managing Director, pTools.
APAC
02:30 EST (New York)
07:30 BST (London)
14:30 HKT (Hong Kong)
OPENING KEYNOTE - Constantin Gurdgiev - Economist & Lecturer will present the opening keynote for the conference.
03:00 EST (New York)
08:00 BST (London)
15:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION ONE – “Digitalization of Exchange Processes - How technology is driving efficiency and transformation.”

photo

Followed by panel discussion with:

Hideki Tomita, Chief Representative in Europe, Japan Stock Exchange

Paul Janssens, Program Director, SWIFT

William BaoBean, General Partner, SOSV

Tiaan Bazuin, CEO, NSX Namibia Stock Exchange

Tom Skinner, Managing Director, pTools

To register please sign-up at - http://www.ptools.com/2020

BREAK AND PREPARATION FOR EMEA SESSIONS
EMEA
05:00 EST (New York)
10:00 BST (London)
17:00 HKT (Hong Kong)
EMEA KEYNOTE: Clare Rowley - Head of Business Operations, GLEIF will present the EMEA conference keynote address.
05:30 EST (New York)
10:30 BST (London)
17:30 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION TWO“The role of Banks in the LEI Project: How ISIN, LEI and Announcements maintain and guarantee transparency.”

Presentation by:

Clare Rowley,Head of Business Operations, GLEIF 

Panel discussion with:

Clare Rowley, Head of Business Operations, GLEIF 

Francis Gross, Senior Advisor in Statistics, ECB 

Ioanna Stanegloudi, Co-Founder & Chief Risk Officer,  Finclude.

Elena Ulyanova , Project manager, NSD Moscow 

To register please sign-up at - http://www.ptools.com/2020

06:30 EST (New York)
11:30 BST (London)
18:30 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION THREE - "Blockchain Backbone - How will distributed ledger technology transform market data and services."

photo-(1)

Followed by panel discussion with:

Monica Singer, South Africa Lead, ConsenSys

Tomás Carruthers, Founder & CEO, Project Heather

Stephanie Dossou, Director of Artificial Intelligence, Mazars Ireland

To register please sign-up at - http://www.ptools.com/2020

BREAK AND PREPARATION FOR FURTHER EMEA SESSIONS
EMEA
08:30 EST (New York)
13:30 BST (London)
20:30 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION FOUR - "Identity and Green Finance - How identification and transparency is essential for Environmental, Social and Governance"

photo-(2)

Followed by panel discussion with:

Kevin Bourne, Managing Director, IHS Markit

Reto Gruenenfelder, Independent IT advisor 

Mark Scully, Ex Chief Information Officer, Euronext

Mike Byrne, CEO, GS1 Ireland

To register please sign-up at - http://www.ptools.com/2020

BREAK AND PREPARATION FOR AMERICAS SESSIONS
09:30 EST (New York)
14:30 BST (London)
21:30 HKT (Hong Kong)
AMERICAS KEYNOTE: Allan Grody -President, Financial Intergroup - "US Global Data Implementation – Progress, Problems and New Approaches”
AMERICAS
10:00 EST (New York)
15:00 BST (London)
22:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

SESSION FIVE- "Artificial Intelligence and Natural Language Processing and Automated Regulation"

photo-(3)

Followed by panel discussion with:

Aron Chazen, CEO, Treasury Curve

Allan Grody, President, Financial Intergroup.

Joe Gavin, Head of Financial Services Group, Byrne Wallace

David Hannan, Principal Consultant, Temenos

To register please sign-up at - http://www.ptools.com/2020

 
11:00 EST (New York)
16:00 BST (London)
23:00 HKT (Hong Kong)

Closing Remarks by;

Jeff Braswell-  Founder & CEO, Tahoe Blue

Constantin Gurdgiev- Economist & lecturer

Allan Grody- President, Financial Intergroup

Clare Rowley- Head of Business operations, GLEIF

 
12:00 EST (New York)
17:00 BST (London)
00:00 HKT (Hong Kong)
CONFERENCE ENDS